Started experimenting with RecordMyDesktop. These first two videos have no sound as I was too lazy to install a microphone. The main thing I was concerned with was as to what Youtube video sizes would be accepted. 640xwhatever seems to be the norm. Later, I will probably use ffmeg for recording the desktop once I get used to the command line parameters. For now, RecordMyDesktop will do.

This first video has to do with how http://www.instructables.com allows you are to save files. The files names if you use the defaults can be meaningless. A little common sense and most people could probably figure it how to save the proper filenames.

This next video has to with editing a web page remotely without using any fancy tools. The web site shown is not a live web site on the net. The web site is a live web site on a private network. Nice to have a test web server to play with. A web server should be a basic appliance like a refrigerator dishwasher, or a stove. There is what seems to be a dead spot in the video about 1 minute in. I was actually doing other things off the area that was being recorded.

Here is just a vid of me testing software to control led’s on the parallel port. Just used my camera for this one. Pardon the old out of tune guitar and etc.

This week I do not have any food pictures, but I did butcher my first featherless whole chicken. Will probably doing that more often. Debating still whether it is less expensive or not. Here is a video to deal with a chicken.

Good day.

